Published On: Wed, Dec 18th, 2013

Renu Puri elected as President of the Officer’s Association of the Guru Nanak Dev University

Amritsar, December 18 : Ms. Renu Puri from Meeting Branch is being elected as the President of the Officer’s Association of the Guru Nanak Dev University.  These elections were held last evening and Dr. Jaspal Singh from Law Department was the Returning Officer for these elections.

Mr. Tirath Singh from Computer Centre is elected as Vice-President of the Association. Similarly, Mr. Rajesh Kalia from Conduct Branch is elected as Secretary and Mr. Mokesh Sharma from Engineering Department is elected as Joint Secretary. Mr. Sham Mohan from Examination Branch – I is elected for the post of Treasurer.

Ms. Harwant Kaur from Accounts Branch; Mr. Naresh Nandan from Bhai Gurdas Library; Mr. Piara Singh from College Branch; Mr. Surinderjit Singh from Department of Computer Science and Engineering; Ms. Kanchan Kohli from Department of Commerce and Business Management and Dr. Pawan Sharma from Health Centre are elected as Executive members of the Association.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>